News Releases

Scholarship Recipients Announced

Community foundation announces scholarship recipients

MINNEAPOLIS, Kan.— The Ottawa County Community Foundation has awarded $12,000 in scholarships to area students for the upcoming academic year.

  • The John and Olive L. Cornellisson Scholarship. This scholarship is for graduating seniors of a USD 239 or USD 240 high school who are pursuing further education in the areas of agriculture or vocational training. Colby Nichols, Minneapolis, received a $5,000 scholarship. Emma Adams, Tescott, received a $4,250 scholarship. John Nelson, Delphos, received a $2,750 scholarship.

More information about the foundation’s scholarship program can be found at